About Me

 

Sudha Kunkalienkar

Author of My Family Recipes

Sudha is a food blogger; an enthusiast chef who likes to popularize traditional recipes and creates her own healthy recipes with common ingredients generally available in the kitchen.

Email : sudha@kunkalienkar.com

**********************************************************************************************

26-Dec-2019

A BIG THANK YOU from MyFamilyRecipes.kunkalienkar.com.

I’m excited to share that my Food Blog has crossed 2,00,000 views. Thank you all for your encouragement and support. The objectives of my food blog are to make people aware of our traditional recipes (some of them are not popular now-a-days) and share my innovative recipes. I believe in cooking healthy and tasty food using the ingredients that are generally available in every Indian kitchen and this is reflected in my recipes. It’s extremely heartening to read feedback like these ….

Loved ur traditional recipe very much. Looking forward to more such! Thanks.”

Your all recipes r so nice i m big fan of u r recipes.”

Always waiting for your best, simple and traditional recipes…thank you..”

I like Ur all recipe. It’s simple to make n delicious.”

Nothing can go wrong when you give such detailed instructions and perfect measures of ingredients”

आपल्या सर्वच पाककृती सोप्या शब्दात आणि घरात उपलब्ध असलेल्या पदार्थापासून करता येतात.मला नेहमीच आवडतात.”

रेसेपी समजाऊन सांगण्याची पद्धत खूप छान आहे जे अवघड आहे ते सोपे करून सांगितले उदा. साखरेचा पाक मस्त !!”

Khup sunder dishes aahet. maherchi aathvan Karun dili aahe.”

This gives me immense pleasure to see the objectives are being met. The most satisfying moments are when viewers try out my recipes and happily share photos with me along with their feedback.


In case you did not get a chance to visit my blog yet, please visit
http://MyFamilyRecipes.kunkalienkar.com and provide your valuable feedback.

Blog has Traditional as well as Contemporary recipes in English and Marathi.There are 315+ recipes under different categories : 125+ Snacks / Breakfast dishes, 80+ sweets, 70+ Main dishes, 25+ soups/salads, 30+ Accompaniments and a few articles. Please continue your support and share the blog link with your friends and relatives.


Some of the most viewed recipes along with their links are:

Rava Cake – http://myfamilyrecipes.kunkalienkar.com/2019/06/24/eggless-rava-cake/

Rava Naral Laadoo – http://MyFamilyRecipes.kunkalienkar.com/2017/08/11/rava-naral-laadoo

Alivache Laadoohttp://MyFamilyRecipes.kunkalienkar.com/2018/11/12/aliv-laadoo

Alivachi Kheer http://myfamilyrecipes.kunkalienkar.com/2018/12/21/alivachi-kheer/

Ambadichi Bhaaji http://MyFamilyRecipes.kunkalienkar.com/2017/08/13/ambadichi-bhaaji

Rava Panchamrut Cakehttp://myfamilyrecipes.kunkalienkar.com/2019/12/20/rava-panchamrut-cake/

Bhajanichi Chakali – http://myfamilyrecipes.kunkalienkar.com/2018/11/14/bhajanichi-chakali/

Phodshichi Bhaji – http://myfamilyrecipes.kunkalienkar.com/2018/06/14/phodshichi-bhaaji/

Kadhipatta Chutney – http://myfamilyrecipes.kunkalienkar.com/2018/06/18/kadhipatta-chutney/

Nachani Aambil http://MyFamilyRecipes.kunkalienkar.com/2018/03/22/nachani-aambil

Olya Naralachya Karanjya – http://myfamilyrecipes.kunkalienkar.com/2018/08/24/olya-naralachya-karanjya/

Aliv Makhana Laadoohttp://myfamilyrecipes.kunkalienkar.com/2017/09/05/aliv-makhana-laadoo/

Crunchy Nachani Kanik Laadoo – http://myfamilyrecipes.kunkalienkar.com/2018/08/28/crunchy-nachani-kanik-laadoo/

Kulith Usal – http://myfamilyrecipes.kunkalienkar.com/2017/09/26/kulith-usal/

**********************************************************************************************

Jun 24, 2019

A BIG THANK YOU from MyFamilyRecipes.kunkalienkar.com.

I’m super excited to share that my Food Blog has crossed 1,00,000 views. Thank you all for your encouragement and support. It’s extremely heartening to read feedback like – “I like your recipes as they are easy”, “healthy recipes”, “instructions and measures are perfect”, “recipe reminds me about my mother/grand mother; I’d forgotten about it; thanks for reminding” etc.

Blog has Traditional as well as Contemporary recipes in English and Marathi.There are more than 275 recipes under different categories : 110+ Snacks / Breakfast dishes, 65+ sweets, 55+ Main dishes, 25+ soups/salads, 25+ Accompaniments and a few articles.

Some of the most viewed recipes along with their links are:

Aamboli with Ras – http://MyFamilyRecipes.kunkalienkar.com/2018/08/03/aamboli-with-ras
Alivache Laadoo – http://MyFamilyRecipes.kunkalienkar.com/2018/11/12/aliv-laadoo
Ambadichi Bhaaji – http://MyFamilyRecipes.kunkalienkar.com/2017/08/13/ambadichi-bhaaji
Kairiche Panhe –  http://MyFamilyRecipes.kunkalienkar.com/2018/06/12/kairiche-panhe
Nachani Aambil – http://MyFamilyRecipes.kunkalienkar.com/2018/03/22/nachani-aambil
Rava Naral Laadoo – http://MyFamilyRecipes.kunkalienkar.com/2017/08/11/rava-naral-laadoo
Sanjori – http://MyFamilyRecipes.kunkalienkar.com/2019/04/22/sanjori
Shengdanyachi Poli – http://MyFamilyRecipes.kunkalienkar.com/2019/06/04/shengdanyachi-poli

Please continue your support and share the blog link with your friends and relatives.

**********************************************************************************************

Prizes : October 2018

My recipe Aliv Makhana Laadoo received a prize in Kalnirnay’s Paknirnay 2019 contest. Honorable judges for the contest were Ms. Mohsina Mukadam, Ms. Alka Phadnis and Chef Nilesh Limaye. This recipe is published in Kalnirnay Diwali 2018 publication.

Receiving Prize from Chef Nilesh Limaye
With Mohsina Mukadam Madam and Alka Phadnis Madam
Prize winning recipe published in Kalnirnay Diwali 2018 publication

 

********************************************************************************************

 

Aliv Makhana Laadoo recipe published in MUmbai Times on 03-Aug-2017

*********************************************************************************************

Sugarfree Poha Laadoo recipe published in Mumbai Times on 31-Aug-2017

*********************************************************************************************

I participated in a Marathi Cookery show “Aaj Kay Special” on Colors Marathi channel. This was aired on 09-Nov-2017. Some pics from that episode:

That’s me being introduced by the anchor
Me and the Anchor – Aarti

*********************************************************************************************

Sukarunde recipe Published in Mumbai Times Supplement of Maharashtra Times on 22-Nov-2017

*********************************************************************************************

Raisins Almond Cake Published in Mumbai Times supplement of Maharashtra Times on 25-Dec-2017

*********************************************************************************************

Navalkol Leaves Soup Recipe published in Mumbai Times Supplement of Maharashtra Times on 29-Jan-2018

*********************************************************************************************

Suran Makai Cutlet Recipe Published in Mumbai Times Supplement of Maharashtra Times on 30-Mar-2018

*********************************************************************************************

Halavune recipe published in Mumbai Times supplement of Maharashtra Times on 02-Aug-2018